Outfit and baby

17weeks

I think I really need to come up with a better name for these posts. Got any suggetions? Oh well it works for now. We are moving right along at 17 weeks now and I mean we are really moving! I finally felt our sweet little one kicking away this week. It never ceases to amaze me when I feel those little pops in my belly. And that fact that an actual human being is in there just becomes more real. I am feeling pretty good except for the lack of sleep. I can’t believe its already happening, the tossing and turning, sleep is over rated right? We got some great snow over the weekend, it was beautiful. Not sure where my neck went in this picture guess it was hiding from the cold.

IMG_2578Dress: Gap maternity (from Gap outlet)

Sweater: New York and Company (from a few years ago)

Lace Slip: Altar’d State

Leggings: Old Navy

Leg warmers: DIY

Boots: JcPenney (from a few years ago)

Glasses: Coastal.com

I am loving my lace slip right now. As my belly expands my dresses and tunics get shorter. This slip is a great way to add length and some femininity  (is that a word?) And even better I have a DIY so you can make one. Look for it next week.

IMG_2581

Leave a Reply

